Regional Transportation Champions Council

CivicAction has recruited an impressive roster of rising and senior leaders from business, not for profit, labour, academic, and community organizations to champion the need for a better transportation network and the means to pay for it. The members of our Champions Council are motivated by the major obstacles they face in moving their people and goods across the GTHA.

During the multi-phase campaign, they are taking this conversation to their communities on why transportation matters to people, and what actions they want governments to take to invest in a better regional transportation system. The group’s reach is broad, collectively representing more than three million employees, students, customers, and members across the Greater Toronto and Hamilton Area.


Kevin Adolphe President & CEO, Manulife Real Estate, Manulife Financial
Paul Bedford Planning, University of Toronto
Joe Berridge Founding Partner, Urban Strategies
Kay Blair Executive Director, MicroSkills
Scott Burrows SVP, Personal Operations & Support Services, RBC
Gerald Butts  
Bob Chant Senior Vice President, Corporate Affairs and Communication, Loblaw Companies Limited
Michael Cooper President & CEO, DREAM Office REIT
David Crombie Presdent, David Crombie & Assoc.
Michelle DiEmanuele President & CEO, Trillium Health Partners
Patrick Dillon Business Manager, Provincial Building and Construction Trades Council of Ontario
Howard Eng President & CEO, Greater Toronto Airports Authority (GTAA)
Meric Gertler President, University of Toronto
Anne Golden Distinguished Visiting Scholar and Special Advisor, Ryerson University
Phillip Haid CEO, PUBLIC Inc.
Wayne Hanley National President, United Food and Commercial Workers Canada
Blake Hutcheson President & CEO, Oxford Properties Group
Duncan Jackman Chairman, President and Chief Executive Officer, E-L Financial Corporation
Bob Kinnear President / Business Agent, Amalgamated Transit Union Local 113
Kenn Lalonde Executive Vice President, Insurance, TD Bank Group and President and CEO, TD Insurance, TD Bank Group
Tracy Leparulo Ryerson University
Faye Lyons Government and Stakeholder Relations, CAA South Central Ontario
Rob MacIsaac President & CEO, Hamilton Health Sciences
Yohan Mahimwala Channel Manager, FedEx Canada
Graeme McKay VP, Ontario Public Sector, IBM Canada
Tim McTiernan President and Vice Chancellor, University of Ontario Institute of Technology
Peter Menkes President, Menkes Development Limited
Terry Nemuth Vice-President, Public Sector Sales, TELUS
Abdul Hai Patel Imam, Canadian Council of Imams
Paulette Senior CEO, YWCA Canada
Connie Stefankiewicz Head, North American Channel Strategy and Solutions, BMO Financial Group
John Sullivan President & CEO, Cadillac Fairview Corporation
Jose Angel Tamariz President & CEO, 407 ETR
Jim Thomson President & CEO, Thomson Terminals
Mark Tullis Executive Vice President, Governance & Capital Management, Intact Financial
Mary Ann Turcke Executive Vice President, Field Operations, Bell Canada Enterprises
Catherine Vlasov Student, University of Toronto Schools
Mary Webb Senior Economist, Scotiabank
Carol Wilding  
Geoffrey Wilson President & CEO, Toronto Port Authority
Eva Wong Scanlan Co-Chair, Toronto Homecoming
Jeff Zabudsky President & CEO, Sheridan College
Share this page: